Rugby World Cup 2023: How to watch South Africa v England, fixtures and more | Latest Rugby News

source :

The Rugby World Cup is ready for the crucial matches as the action descends on the Stade de France for the semi-finals.

The All Blacks have already booked their place in the Final with a 44-6 victory over Argentina in the first semi-final

Watch every match of the Rugby World Cup LIVE on Stan Sport. Start watching Stan Sport now.

They will play the winners of South Africa and England, who will face each other in the second semi-final.

The winners will play in the Final on October 28

Here’s everything you need to know about the World Cup semi-finals.

The Springboks semi-final can also be seen LIVE on Stan Sport on Sunday, October 22.

As with the first semi-final, coverage will start from 5.30am (AEDT), with an expected kick-off at 6am

For Springbok fans, SuperSport is home to the 2023 Rugby World Cup, showing both semi-finals. The South African game will also be available for free on SABC.

In New Zealand, Sky Sport will show the games, with the All Blacks game free on Sky Sport Open.

As for England, the games will be on ITV, while in Argentina, ESPN Latin America/Star+ will show the game.

For the rest of the world, including Australia:

Australia: Stan

Austria: Prosieben

Belgium: Telenet

Bosnia, Croatia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia: Sports club

Cook Islands: Cook Islands television

Czech Republic: Czech television

Denmark/Finland/Norway/Sweden: Viaplay

Fiji: Fiji TV

France: TF1/France TV/M6

Germany: RAN

Ireland: RTE/Virgin Media

Italy/San Marino: Sky Italy/Rai

Japan: NHK/Nippon TV/J-Sports

Luxembourg: TF1

Middle East/North Africa: Starzplay

The Netherlands: Ziggo

Papua New Guinea: Digicel/EMTV

Poland: Polsat

Portugal: Sports TV

Romania: Digisport

Samoa: TV1

Spain/Andorra: Movistar+

Solomon Islands: Telekom TV

Tonga: Digicel/Tonga Broadcasting Commission

Turkey: SSport

United Kingdom (including England): ITV

United States: NBC

Argentina (15-1): John Cruz Mallia; Emiliano Boffelli, Pike Cinti, James Chocobares, Matthew Carreras; James Racing, Gonzalo Bertranou; Facundo Isa, Mark Kremer, John Martin González; Thomas Lavanini, Guido Petti; Francisco Gomez Kodela, Julian Montoya (captain), Thomas Rooster

Replacements: Augustin Creevy, Joel Sclavi, Eduardo Bello, Matthias Germanno, Rodrigo Bruni, Lautaro Bazan Velez, Nicolas Sanchez, Matthias Moroni

New Zealand (15-1): Beauden Barrett; Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, Jordie Barrett, Mark Telea; Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith; Ardie Savea, Sam Cane (captain), Shannon Frizell; Scott Barrett, Sam Whitelock; Tyrel Lomax, Codie Taylor, Ethan de Groot

Replacements: Samisoni Taukei’aho, Tamaiti Williams, Fletcher Newell, Brodie Retallick, Dalton Papali’i, Finlay Christie, Damian McKenzie, Anton Lienert-Brown

England (15-1): Freddie Stewart; Jonny May, Joe Marchant, Manu Tuilagi, Elliot Daly; Owen Farrell (captain), Alex Mitchell; Ben Earl, Tom Curry, Courtney Lawes; George Martin, Maro Itoje; Dan Cole, Jamie George, Joe Marler

Replacements: Theo Dan, Ellis Genge, Kyle Sinckler, Ollie Chessum, BillyVunipola, Danny Care, George Ford, Ollie Lawrence

South Africa (15-1): Damien Willemse; Kurt-Lee Arendse, Jesse Kriel, Damian De Allende, Cheslin Kolbe; Manie Libbok, Cobus Reinach; Duane Vermeulen, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (captain); Franco Mostert, Eben Etzebeth; Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff

Replacements: Deon Fourie, Ox Nche, Vincent Koch, RG Snyman, Kwagga Smith, Faf de Klerk, Handre Pollard, Willie le Roux

source :

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button